You can archive contacts in Jilt that you don't intend to email to exclude these contacts from your contact count used for calculating your monthly bill. Archiving contacts is ideal for cleaning your lists of contacts that haven't been engaging with your emails. Archived contacts can't be emailed, but all their historical information (including the automations or broadcasts they've received) will be maintained in Jilt. 

Follow the steps below to archive a contact:

  1. Go to Contacts.
  2. Select one or more contacts that you'd like to archive. 
  3. Click Actions > Archive.

You can always manually activate a previously archived contact in order to email them again, and a contact will be automatically activated if they take certain actions, like abandoning a cart or placing an order in your shop.

Follow the steps below to activate a contact:

  1. Go to Contacts.
  2. Select one or more contacts that you'd like to activate. 
  3. Click Actions > Activate.
Did this answer your question?