By default, Jilt syncs all customers from your shop and subscribers to your lists.

To remove a particular subset of contacts from your active contacts, you will need to archive any contacts you don't wish to email.

For example, if you want to find all contacts that aren't currently within any automations, you can follow these steps:

1. Go to the Contacts page

2. Click Filter

3. Select "Contact within campaigns doesn't include any of"

4. Choose the automation(s)

5. Click Add rule

This rule will show contacts who are not within an automation for easy archiving!

Finally, follow the bulk archive process to archive this set of contacts.

You can confirm this action by checking your billing page. Please allow up to 12 hours for this page to update.

Remember, you will need to manage and archive your contacts on a regular basis to avoid unexpected charges by exceeding your current price tier, or to avoid sending interruptions on the free plan!

Did this answer your question?