Jilt has a free plan available that allows you to contact up to 300 active contacts and 600 emails sent per month using automations (such as a cart recovery campaign) and broadcasts.

You may want to consider downgrading your account if you'd like to stop all campaigns and preserve your account settings, but do not want to send emails or only send a limited amount of emails.

How to downgrade

⚠️ Before you begin: downgrading to the free plan is final!

  1. Log in to your Jilt account.

  2. Navigate to Settings > My Account > Billing.

  3. Click on the Downgrade to free plan button on the bottom right side of the page.


  4. Choose a reason for the downgrade and click the Continue button.

  5. Click the Downgrade Now button.

Having trouble?

If you see a message that you have more than 300 active contacts, archive contacts before downgrading:

All of the selected contacts will be archived shortly (there may be a delay of up to 15 minutes depending upon the number of contacts). Once the process has completed, you can then complete the downgrade.

Related articles:

Understanding contact statuses

Did this answer your question?