Contact lists are a collection of contacts that you create. You can find your contact lists under the Contact tab in the navigation.

Creating contact lists

To create a new list, head over to the contact lists page. Click on "create new list" at the top right of the page. Once you've added a name for the list, you'll be able to add contacts. You have three options:

  1. Import from list: this lets you import contacts from another existing list.

  2. Import CSV: this lets you import contacts via a CSV upload. All contacts in your CSV file will automatically be added to this list.

  3. Add manually: this lets you add the contact details manually.

You can also add contacts to a list from the contacts screen or anywhere you see a contact table. To add a contact to a list, select the contact, then click on Actions > Assign lists. You'll see a dropdown from which you can pick the list(s) that you want to assign your contact too.

You can do the same with several contacts at once, if you select them in bulk.

Using lists

You can use lists in your email segmentation rules, to limit contacts that are within (or without) a given list.

To do, click on Advanced: Add Rules > Contact details > Contact lists.

Removing contacts from lists

You can remove a single contact or multiple contacts from one or more lists.

To remove a single contact:

  1. Go to your Contacts page.

  2. Click on the gear icon next to the contact you'd like to remove from the list.

  3. Click on Assign Lists, then select the Remove Lists tab.

  4. Click X on the list to be removed.

To remove multiple contacts from a list, select all contacts on the Contacts page and follow the same steps above.

You can also remove contacts from the Lists page by clicking on the list, then the gear icon on a particular contact, and Remove from list.

Deleting lists

You can delete a list by navigating to Contacts > Lists.

Click the Gear icon, then Delete list:

delete list from Contacts > Lists

Alternatively, you can click the list name to view contacts and list details:

select a list

The Gear icon will appear on the list details page and you may delete the list from this page:

delete list from the list details page: Contacts > List > [select list]

Deleting a list will delete the list itself and does not delete or archive any associated contacts. All contacts will remain on the Contacts page.

Did this answer your question?