When preparing to migrate to a different email platform, we recommend exporting additional data that won't be available once you cancel your Jilt account.

In this article we'll cover exporting your historic invoices and abandoned carts list.

Export invoices

To export your invoices, head over to the Invoices page:

  1. In the bottom left of the Jilt menu, click on Settings

  2. Then select My Account

  3. Finally, click on the Invoices tab

From here, click on dotted menu next to the invoice you'd like to download and choose Export Invoice.

We'll send you an email with a link to download the ZIP file (which contains the invoice in PDF format). Click the link in the email button to download the file.

Click the Download ZIP file button to save the file

Export multiple invoices

Use the bulk selector next to the invoice history list to select multiple invoices for download. After making the selection, an Actions menu will appear on the upper right. Choose Export Invoices from the dropdown.

A modal window will appear to confirm your selection. Click the Start export button once you're ready to proceed.

An email will be sent to your account's email address that contains a link to download the ZIP file for all selected invoices.

Export an invoice in preview mode

You can also download an invoice after opening it via the "View invoice" option. Right click (or ctrl-click) on the page, then choose "Print".

From the Print screen, click on More settings. Then click on Open PDF in Preview. This will open a PDF. You can then rename and save this PDF on your device.

Export abandoned carts

You can export your entire list of carts that have been logged in Jilt, a filtered segment, or a selection of carts.

Exports can include both abandoned (carts with an associated email address) and guest (carts without email details) carts.

Before you start

Here are some important things to know before you begin the export process.

  • Cart exports don't include order data, such as orders that were recovered from a recovery campaign.

  • Your export is provided as a CSV file. You can open it in your preferred spreadsheet application to view and edit the data.

  • When the CSV file is ready you'll be sent an email to your Jilt account email address, with a link to download the file.

  • Cart export files are available to download up to 14 days after they've been generated.

  • Please wait for an export to finish processing before requesting another export.

Set up your export

Follow the steps below to export a cart.

  1. Go to Abandoned carts.

  2. Select one or more carts that you'd like to export.

  3. Click Actions > Export carts

A modal window will appear that asks you to confirm the export. The following options are available.

  • Selected carts: all carts that have been selected with a checkmark.

  • All carts: the complete list of carts in your store.

Once you've confirmed the list you'd like to export, Jilt will start preparing the CSV file. You'll receive an email with a link to download the file, which will be available for 14 days. After which, the file is removed from our system and no longer available to download.

Note: The file may take up to a couple of hours to process during busy periods.

Pro tip: Use segmentation rules (found under Filter) to create a segmented list of the carts you want to export. Bulk select the results and then choose Selected carts in the modal window to quickly export a group of carts.

Export the complete list of abandoned carts

You can export all of the abandoned carts that have an associated email.

  1. Go to Abandoned carts.

  2. Click Filter > Carts details.

  3. From the list of rules choose Contact email and select has any value.

  4. Click Add rule.

Once you've filtered the list, select all of the results.

  1. Click on the bulk selector checkbox in the upper left of the list.

  2. Confirm you'd like to "select all X contacts" next to the Actions button.

Then go to Actions > Export carts and proceed with the export steps.

Export an individual cart

Use the menu to the far right of the cart to export a single cart's details.

Next step

Continue to Sunset your Jilt account.

Did this answer your question?